2nd Latin American and Iberian Film Series

The screenings of The Bride and The Untamed have been postponed until further notice due to unforeseen circumstances. We will announce the resumption of the film series here and on the SMLC website. We hope to see you at the screenings again soon!

 

MainPosterSpainS(1)2nd Latin American and Iberian Film Series (HKU, PolyU, CUHK)

2ª Muestra de cine del mundo hispanohablante y lusófono 

2ª Mostra de cinema do mundo hispano-falante e lusófono

Prepare to enjoy Cinema from Latin America, Spain and Portugal in October and November at three universities in Hong Kong!

All projections are at 7 pm with a reception at 6:30 pm, and a post-screening discussion around 8.30 pm.

All are welcome! 

Please register here: https://forms.gle/tbLbr2szzmguPrmWA

And here is our series: 

Films showing at HKU:
2 Oct (Wed)
Opening reception and THE DEAD QUEEN (Portugal)
CPD-LG.18, Centennial Campus, HKU (HKU exit C1)

22 Oct (Tue)
THE EYES OF THE JOURNEY (Peru)
CPD-3.04, Centennial Campus, HKU (HKU exit C1)

1 Nov (Fri)
WILD TALES (Argentina)
CBC, Chow Yei Ching Building, HKU (HKU exit A)

12 Nov (Tue)
THE BRIDE (Spain)
CPD-3.04, Centennial Campus, HKU (HKU exit C1)

20 Nov (Wed)
THE UNTAMED (Mexico),
CPD-LG.18, Centennial Campus, HKU (HKU exit C1)

Films showing at CUHK:
9 Oct (Wed)
THE PROMENADE GIRLS (Uruguay)
LSK LT5, CUHK

23 Oct (Wed)
THE PASSION OF MICHELANGELO (Chile)
LSK LT1, CUHK

6 Nov (Wed)
WILD TALES (Argentina)
LSK LT5, CUHK

Films showing at PolyU:
24 Oct (Thu)
CALZONES ROTOS (Chile)
Y304, PolyU

31 Oct (Thu)
THE PROMENADE GIRLS (Uruguay)
HJ302, PolyU

21 Nov (Thu)
THE UNTAMED (Mexico)
HJ302, PolyU

Come and join us!

Event co-organized by the School of Modern Languages and Cultures of the Faculty of Arts at HKU, the Consulates General of Argentina, Chile, Mexico, Peru, Portugal and Spain, and the Honorary Consulate of Uruguay, with support from the Department of English at PolyU and the Linguistic and Modern Languages Department at CUHK.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.